[PC MOD] Playing the story mode in XE Suit

Talk about Arkham Origins and Arkham Origins Blackgate from WB Games Montreal, Splash Damage and Armature Studios.

[PC MOD] Playing the story mode in XE Suit

Postby CapLagRobin » Apr 23rd, 2014, 1:46 pm

!WARNING! To use this mod, you need to have the "Cold, Cold Heart" DLC!!!


Gameplay:
upd - Yes, I know, my channel is taken down. I now have a new channel, and planning to redo the videos. I'm still archiving the links, though.
Spoiler: show







Screenshots:
Here

To install this mod, go to
%game directory%\Batman Arkham Origins\SinglePlayer\DLC\277830
Paste this file there: http://download1505.mediafire.com/78h03 ... 282%29.ini (And rename it to BmInput.ini)
After this, turn on the game. Make a new save file, and start the game (not the DLC) as usual. When the cutscene ends (Or you can just skip it), press F1. This will spawn you on the same place, but in your XE suit.

Then, please tell me, when'd you stop progressing through the story.
Last edited by CapLagRobin on Jun 17th, 2015, 11:38 am, edited 10 times in total.
I have existed from the morning of the world and I shall exist until the last star falls from the night. Although I have taken the form of CapLagRobin, I am all men as I am no man and therefore I am a God.
User avatar
CapLagRobin
.........
.........
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Mar 10th, 2014, 6:16 pm
Favourite Graphic Novel: Never read one

Re: [PC MOD] Playing the story mode in XE Suit

Postby Jason_G » Apr 24th, 2014, 8:37 am

nice one there cap, now can you make it so you can use any other batsuit in its place for people who dont have the dlc or dont want to use the xe suit?
User avatar
Jason_G
.........
.........
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Feb 11th, 2014, 2:38 am

Re: [PC MOD] Playing the story mode in XE Suit

Postby CapLagRobin » Apr 24th, 2014, 9:11 am

Jason_G wrote:nice one there cap, now can you make it so you can use any other batsuit in its place for people who dont have the dlc or dont want to use the xe suit?

Just change "Playable_BmCash" to:

Playable_Batman_1stAppear - 1st Appearance
Playable_Batman_BlkestNight - Blackest Night
Playable_Batman_BrightDay - Brightest Day
Playable_Batman_DarkKnight - Dark Origins Suit
Playable_Batman_EarthTwo - Earth Two
Playable_Batman_EarthTwoAlt - Dark Knight - Earth Two
Playable_Batman_GotGaslight - Got Gaslight? Gotham By Gaslight
Playable_Batman_Injustice - Injustice
Playable_Batman_LgHalloween - Long Halloween
Playable_Batman_N52Graphic - New 52, Graphic
Playable_Batman_N52Metallic - New 52, Metallic
Playable_Batman_Noel - Noel
Playable_Batman_OneMillion - One Million
Playable_Batman_RedSon - Red Son (Batmankoff)
Playable_Batman_RoundTable - Knight Batman (The Dark Knight of the Round Table)

Spoiler: show
Bonus:

Playable_Joker
Playable_JokerRedHood

(DLCs needed)
Playable_DLCBruceWayne
Playable_Deathstroke
Playable_Deathstroke_Injustice
Playable_Deathstroke_Judas
I have existed from the morning of the world and I shall exist until the last star falls from the night. Although I have taken the form of CapLagRobin, I am all men as I am no man and therefore I am a God.
User avatar
CapLagRobin
.........
.........
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Mar 10th, 2014, 6:16 pm
Favourite Graphic Novel: Never read one

Re: [PC MOD] Playing the story mode in XE Suit

Postby Jason_G » Apr 24th, 2014, 9:19 am

also you should add my mod with the gadgets in it, so you start from the beginning and have all the tools
User avatar
Jason_G
.........
.........
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Feb 11th, 2014, 2:38 am

Re: [PC MOD] Playing the story mode in XE Suit

Postby CapLagRobin » Apr 24th, 2014, 10:04 am

Jason_G wrote:also you should add my mod with the gadgets in it, so you start from the beginning and have all the tools

You actually have all the tools from the beginning here... well, almost, no glue grenade
I have existed from the morning of the world and I shall exist until the last star falls from the night. Although I have taken the form of CapLagRobin, I am all men as I am no man and therefore I am a God.
User avatar
CapLagRobin
.........
.........
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Mar 10th, 2014, 6:16 pm
Favourite Graphic Novel: Never read one

Re: [PC MOD] Playing the story mode in XE Suit

Postby Jason_G » Apr 24th, 2014, 12:03 pm

i did what you said, and it isnt working, and yes i have the dlc

i copy the dlcbmcash file, in the copied version i delete everything in there and copy your text only and save it. then i start a new game and press f1 and it doesnt work

do i need to move the modified file out of the dir after i have made the copy and done the text?
User avatar
Jason_G
.........
.........
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Feb 11th, 2014, 2:38 am

Re: [PC MOD] Playing the story mode in XE Suit

Postby CapLagRobin » Apr 24th, 2014, 12:18 pm

Jason_G wrote:i did what you said, and it isnt working, and yes i have the dlc

i copy the dlcbmcash file, in the copied version i delete everything in there and copy your text only and save it. then i start a new game and press f1 and it doesnt work

do i need to move the modified file out of the dir after i have made the copy and done the text?

ah, bring out the good ol' file downloading link
I have existed from the morning of the world and I shall exist until the last star falls from the night. Although I have taken the form of CapLagRobin, I am all men as I am no man and therefore I am a God.
User avatar
CapLagRobin
.........
.........
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Mar 10th, 2014, 6:16 pm
Favourite Graphic Novel: Never read one

Re: [PC MOD] Playing the story mode in XE Suit

Postby Jason_G » Apr 24th, 2014, 3:26 pm

so whats the answer?
am i doing anything wrong?
User avatar
Jason_G
.........
.........
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Feb 11th, 2014, 2:38 am

Re: [PC MOD] Playing the story mode in XE Suit

Postby CapLagRobin » Apr 24th, 2014, 3:31 pm

Jason_G wrote:so whats the answer?
am i doing anything wrong?

I've updated the op
I have existed from the morning of the world and I shall exist until the last star falls from the night. Although I have taken the form of CapLagRobin, I am all men as I am no man and therefore I am a God.
User avatar
CapLagRobin
.........
.........
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Mar 10th, 2014, 6:16 pm
Favourite Graphic Novel: Never read one

Re: [PC MOD] Playing the story mode in XE Suit

Postby Jason_G » Apr 24th, 2014, 3:49 pm

cool thanks

i know why it wasnt working now, only figured it out after dl your file. i named it bminput.ini but when i did that it named it bminput.ini.ini, i should have just named it bminput, it would have already made it an ini file

but thanks, and its mad, i cant wait for you to make an ironman skin on this, will be great!

i kept saying as i was playing "i am iron bat!"
User avatar
Jason_G
.........
.........
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Feb 11th, 2014, 2:38 am

Re: [PC MOD] Playing the story mode in XE Suit

Postby TheJester » Apr 24th, 2014, 7:49 pm

Pretty neat. It really is a pity that you can't use the XE skin for post-main game and challenge maps.
Image
~ I'm not mad, I'm just differently sane. ~
Check out my latest fanfic, Clipped Wings, here!
User avatar
TheJester
...............
...............
 
Posts: 4908
Joined: Feb 27th, 2011, 11:02 pm
Location: UK
Favourite Villain: The Riddler
Favourite Graphic Novel: The Killing Joke

Re: [PC MOD] Playing the story mode in XE Suit

Postby Jason_G » Apr 25th, 2014, 12:54 am

jester

check my mods out, i have one where you can use the xe suit in free roam.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdSTlF ... N-Gm0bckPw
User avatar
Jason_G
.........
.........
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Feb 11th, 2014, 2:38 am

Re: [PC MOD] Playing the story mode in XE Suit

Postby TheJester » Apr 25th, 2014, 6:01 pm

Jason_G wrote:jester

check my mods out, i have one where you can use the xe suit in free roam.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdSTlF ... N-Gm0bckPw

Sorry buddy, I only play on Xbox 360. Curse you PC gamers!
Image
~ I'm not mad, I'm just differently sane. ~
Check out my latest fanfic, Clipped Wings, here!
User avatar
TheJester
...............
...............
 
Posts: 4908
Joined: Feb 27th, 2011, 11:02 pm
Location: UK
Favourite Villain: The Riddler
Favourite Graphic Novel: The Killing Joke

Re: [PC MOD] Playing the story mode in XE Suit

Postby HeatScanBatman » Apr 25th, 2014, 7:31 pm

Awesome mod :)
Someone remember Exosuit from Batman Beyond? Now I'm making mod for XE Suit :)
Image
User avatar
HeatScanBatman
........
........
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Aug 2nd, 2011, 9:15 am
Favourite Villain: Bane, Joker, Freeze
Favourite Graphic Novel: Under the Red Hood

Re: [PC MOD] Playing the story mode in XE Suit

Postby grimlockstrange » Nov 29th, 2014, 11:19 am

Thanks so much for the mod. I have an issue though when i use the other costumes in the BmInput.ini and press F1 the game starts with that costume but once it saves and i exit and come back Batman is in his Arkham Origins costume and not the costume with which i saved the game. Long story short, costume switch doesn't saved. But then again, now we can play the single player game with no just the XE Suit mod but all the skins too without even having a new game plus option. Thanks a lot.

If i may give a suggestion, use the Cheat hacks which give you noClip or Ghost mode cheat. You can find these in Cheat Tables from Cheat Engine website. This should help you by pass the Glue Grenade requiring areas.
grimlockstrange
Tyger1
Tyger1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 29th, 2014, 11:12 am

Next

Return to Arkham Origins & Blackgate Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron